Log in

Lake Anna Elected Representatives 

Lake Anna, a man-made lake designed to provide water to the North Anna Nuclear Power Station, is unique in that it is bordered by three jurisdictions -- Orange County on the western end, Spotsylvania County on the northern side and Louisa County on the southern border.  The Lake features two parts -- the main public body or cold side as it is commonly referred to and the Waste Heat Treatment Facility also referred to as the warm or private side.  The Waste Heat Treatment Facility is entirely within Louisa County.

Seven supervisors from the three local boards of supervisors share representation of the lake. Additionally, the region is also represented by three different delegates and three senators in the Virginia General Assembly along with one Congressional member and two Senators.  To determine your individual representation, clink on the various links on the left.

Residents on the Spotsylvania County side are also governed by the Chesapeake Bay Act, requiring additional regulations on development, land use and shoreline issues.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software